Customer Service (City and Guilds/SQA)

The market for goods and services is more competitive than ever. With many organisations offering similar products or services at similar prices it is often the level of customer service which proves to be the differentiating factor. By training your staff with the skills to give your customers the best experience, you can ensure your business success.

The City and Guilds/SQA Qualification delivered by Intec in Customer Service is a work based accredited qualification which explores the principals and practices of customer service. Based on the National Occupational Standards for Customer Service, this qualification will provide your staff with a thorough understanding of this subject. Your staff will improve their skills and knowledge in many areas including: ·        

  • Communicating using customer service language
  • Delivering customer service over the telephone
  • Impression and image
  • Handling problems
  • Development and improvement
  • Managing customer service within a business

This qualification can be studied at Level 2, Level 3 or Level 4 and is appropriate for those new to or those with experience in the industry. It can be studied as either a standalone vocational qualification or as part of a Modern Apprenticeship (if eligible)

For more information on the qualifications, please click on the links below.

 SVQ in Customer Service Level 2

 SVQ in Customer Service Level 3

To learn more about how these qualifications help develop your workforce contact us or call on 0808 100 1155